Workforce Development Board

Chief elected officials (LEO’s) in local areas – typically mayors and/or county commissioners – are responsible for establishing the Local Workforce Development Boards (LWDBs) and ensuring they meet the mandated requirements of WIOA. (The majority of the members of the local board must be representatives of business.)  In partnership with the LEO’s, the LWDB oversees the implementation and sets policy for the portion of the statewide workforce development system within their local area.

Workforce Development Board Documents

Board Members

Diane Heldreth
WV Division of Rehabilitation Services
District 2 Manager
Rehabilitation Services

Mike Bombard
MHI RJ Aviation
UCL HR Manager

Michael Ruffing
Problem Solver’s Consultants

Mike Callen
Vandalia Enterprise, Inc.
General Counsel

Seneca Raines-Chair
Greenfield Cabinetry
HR Manager

Joseph Second
Mon Health Stonewall Jackson Memorial Hospital
Senior Director Operations

Brian Greynolds
International Union of Bricklayers & Allied Craftworkers
Labor Organization/Apprenticeship

Stacy Downey
Trilogy Innovations
Director, Human Resources

Jason Fridley
Plumbers & Pipefitters 152
Training Coordinator
Labor Organization

Annetta Johnson-Secretary
Acting Executive Director
Community Based Organization

Anne Mezzanotte
Mountain State Educational Svcs Cooperative
Adult Education Regional Coordinator
Adult Education/Family Literacy

Robert H. Mollohan
West Virginia Service Co. LLC
Small Business

Dr. Michael Waide
Pierpont Community & Technical College
Provost/VP of Academic Affairs
Higher Education

Brandon Tenney
Upshur County Development Authority
Assistant Director
Economic Development

Rick Rock
Benedum Airport Authority

Jason Roberts
WorkForce West Virginia
Employment Programs Specialist, Senior
WorkForce Programs Policy & Procedure Wagner Peyser

Terri Vilain
White Hall Pharmacy

Katherine Wagner – Vice Chair
Harrison Co.
Chamber of Commerce President

Stephanie Westfall
Quality Water Services
Office Manager

Local Elected Officials

Commissioner Ernie VanGilder, Marion County
Commissioner Jamie Carpenter, Barbour County
Commissioner Melvin Gum, Braxton County
Commissioner Clinton Means, Doddridge County
Commissioner Jacqueline Hashman, Gilmer County
Commissioner Susan Thomas, Harrison County
Commissioner Rod Wyman, Lewis County
Commissioner Jeffrey Arnett, Monongalia County
Commissioner Hunter Thomas, Preston County
Commissioner David Kesling, Randolph County
Commissioner Tony Veltri, Taylor County
Commissioner Michael Rosenau, Tucker County
Commissioner Douglas Bush, Upshur County

Mayor Jim Malfregeot, City of Clarksburg
Mayor Jenny Selin, City of Morgantown
Mayor Anne Bolyard, City of Fairmont

Scroll to Top