Local Workforce Development Boards (LWDB’s) serve as the administrative support and backbone of the statewide workforce development system. Local boards develop strategic plans to match employers with qualified candidates and offer skill-based programs to job-seekers through American Job Centers. Region VI is one of seven (7) regions located throughout the state of West Virginia. Region VI is comprised of a thirteen (13) county area in North Central West Virginia, serving the counties of Barbour, Braxton, Doddridge, Gilmer, Harrison, Lewis, Marion, Monongalia, Preston, Randolph, Taylor, Tucker and Upshur. 

Scroll to Top